Science Advisory Committee

 

 

Governance of the Coweeta LTER is vested in the Science Advisory Committee (SAC). Members are selected to represent the disciplinary and institutional breadth of the program due to their proven scientific expertise and their ability to make decisions in the best interests of the project. The SAC focuses on strategic planning and project direction while providing oversight on research program design, implementation and resource allocation. The SAC also makes project administration and staffing decisions.

The table below lists SAC members and their contact information.

Member Email Telephone Organization Role
Larry Band lband@email.unc.edu 919-962-3921 University of North Carolina Project Investigator
Paul Bolstad pbolstad@umn.edu 612-624-9711 University of Minnesota Project Investigator
Jim Clark jimclark@duke.edu 919-613-8036 Duke University Project Investigator
Chelcy Ford Miniat crford@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 x114 USDA Forest Service USDA FS Project Leader
Ted Gragson tgragson@uga.edu 706-542-5691 University of Georgia Principal Investigator
Brian Herndon* bherndon@uga.edu 706-542-5691 University of Georgia Information Manager
Nik Heynen nheynen@uga.edu 706-542-2856 University of Georgia Project Investigator
Rhett Jackson rjackson@warnell.uga.edu 706-542-1772 University of Georgia Project Investigator
Jason Love* jplove@uga.edu 828-542-2128 x113 University of Georgia Site Manager
John C. Maerz jcmaerz@uga.edu 706-542-9909 University of Georgia Project Investigator
Catherine Pringle cpringle@uga.edu 706-542-4289 University of Georgia Project Investigator
Nina Wurzburger ninawurz@uga.edu 706-542-5109 University of Georgia Project Investigator

*Indicates Ex Officio Membership